College of Arts and Sciences

The College of Arts and Sciences is the general education provider of the entire University It provides general courses designed to develop students' capacities for  critical thinking, problem solving, communication, computation and analytical reasoning across academic disciplines. Likewise, the College provides Bachelor of Arts core programs in Communication, Legal Management, Political Science and Psychology.

Currently there are seven (7) departments under this College tasked to oversee the  general education and professional courses it offers. These include the English, Mathematics, Science, Social Science, Communication, Legal Management and Psychology departments. Each department has its own Chairperson supported by highly qualified faculty members.

Similarly, there are three student orgranizations recognized by the College namely the Young Communicators' Guild (YCG), Political Science Cirlcle (PSC) and Organization of Psychology Students (OPS). These organizations help the College in implementing its Instruction, Research, and Extension programs as well as its other co-curricular and extra-curricular plans.